NEW Subscriptions on sale June 22. Single Tickets on sale July 4. We can't wait for our exciting...


  • facebook
  • twitter
  • Youtube


March 4-13, 2016 at Centrepointe Theatres, Ottawa ONacl.png

Produced at the Public (Newman) Theater, New York April 15, 1975
Original Production Conceived, Choreographed and Directed by MICHAEL BENNETT


A CHORUS LINE is a stunning musical-vérité about a chorus audition for a Broadway musical. It tells of the achingly poignant ambitions of professional Broadway gypsies to land a job in the show, and is a powerful metaphor for all human aspiration. Memorable musical numbers include I Can Do That, At the Ballet, Dance: Ten; Looks: Three, The Music and the Mirror, What I Did for Love, One (Singular Sensation) and I Hope I Get It. It is a brilliantly complex fusion of dance, song and compellingly authentic drama. The show was instantly recognized as a classic. 

One of Broadway's longest running musicals, A Chorus Line tells the story of a group of young, high-energy performers who audition for the chorus of a Broadway musical. Ultimately, the group of seventeen hopefuls will be whittled down to a lucky eight. Zach, the director, asks the candidates to tell him something about themselves, and it is through their stories that we get to know each of the performers on an intimate level.

2015-2016 Production

Presented March 4-13, 2016 at Centrepointe Theatres, Ottawa ON.


Zach Rob Henderson
Larry Drake Evans
Al Thomas Shapiro
Bebe Erynn Paton
Bobby Jeremy Sanders
Cassie Christa Cullain
Connie Jasmine Lee
Diana Rebeka Tekle
Don Blair Laugher
Greg Paddy McCarthy
Judy Nolla Timmins
Kristine Julia Redfern
Maggie Katie Shapiro
Mark Matthew Chin
Mike Morgan Coughlan
Paul Jack MacDougall
Richie Antoine L. Collins
Sheila Cynthia Wood
Val Andréa Black
ENSEMBLE DeNeige Dojack
  Rhyanna Melanson
  Sarah Smythe
  Sierra Brennan
  Spencer Cripps
  Joyanne Rudiak
  Mélanie Evans
  Marco Walker-Ng
  Rob Singlehurst
  Sharon Dickson




Artistic Director Debbie Guilbeault
Apprentice Artistic Director Sonja Milsom
Musical Director Wendy Berkelaar
Assistant Musical Director Beverley Soifer
Choreographer Derek Eyamie*
Executive Producer Steve Jones
Producer Fabian Santos
Production Assistant Alison Foley Howard
Assistant to the Production Assistant Maxim David
Stage Manager Paul Matthew
Technical Director Steve Jones
Set Designer Jenn Donnelly
Scenic Artist Tony Walker
Costume Designer Joy Lackey
Wardrobe Supervisor Carmella Gehrels
Cutter Karole Kidd Witiuk
Lighting Designer Chris Amott
Sound Designer John Cybanski
Makeup Designer Tracey Lahey
Hair Designer Bebe Brunjes
Master Carpenter Steve Jones
Rehearsal Accompanist Kellina Gehrels
Audition Accompanist Paul Legault
Props Designer Rob Puchyr
Orpheus Social Convenors Laura Burk, Rick Burk
Theatre Food Coordinator Jean Meldrum
Volunteer Coordinator Stephanie Williams
Publicity Coordinator Andrea Kinsley

*with permission of Canadian Actors' Equity Association

1999-2000 Production

Performed June 2-10, 2000 at Centrepointe Theatre, Ottawa

Reviews: Ottawa Citizen; CBO Morning


Don Denis Bastien
Maggie Andréa Black
Bobby Andrew Burkett
Vickie Lisa Cox
Mike Réjean Dinelle-Mayer
Paul Derek Eyamie
Zach Michael Gareau
Connie Robin Guy
Larry Rob Henderson
Judy Tricia Lackey
Al Sweeney MacArthur
Kristine Karen MacKinnon
Mark Chad McNamara
Cassie Vivian Melsness
Sheila Debbie Millett
Bebe Stephanie Ramphos
Diana Guylaine Roy
Greg Michael Torontow
Val Nicole Williams
CHORUS France Bastien, Lisa Batson, Chantal Boulet, Amanda Bowen, Marion Burgess, Sheldon Butler, Lisa Chisholm, Jessica Cody, Martha Coulthart, Jane Gale, Francina Jackson, Erin Johnson, Debbie Kaplan, Barb Lankamp, René-Marc Lavigne, Hélène Le Moullec, Patrick McCarthy, Holly Merritt, Nicholas Nasrallah, Robyn Parnes, Zachary Pearse, Geoff Scovell, Kayla Wilson, Lauren Zuro



Under the direction of Brian Boggs

Flute/Piccolo/Clarinet/Alto Saxophone Mike Scorah
Flute/Clarinet/Bass Clarinet/Tenor Saxophone David Renaud
Clarinet/Oboe/English Horn Angela Casagrande
Clarinet/Baritone Saxophone Brent Hultquist
Trumpet 1/Piccolo Trumpet Carmelo Scaffidi
Trumpet 2 John Harrison
Trombone 1 Drummond Hudson
Trombone 2 Marlene Hudson
Electric Bass Sol Gunner
Electric and Accoustic Guitars Craig Kennedy
Keyboard 1 Wendy Berkelaar
Keyboard 2 Ian Fitze
Percussion 1 Phil Nolan
Percussion 2 Art Beers


Production Team

Artistic Director Sue Dacey
Musical Director Brian Boggs
Choreographer Tami-Lynn Caloia
Production Coordinator Lindsay Hill
Stage Manager Elaine McCausland
Assistant Stage Manager Christine DeWitt
Set Designer Ken Lawson
Costume Designer Kraig-Paul Proulx
Sound Designer Mike Brown
Lighting Designer Chris Amott
Make-up Designer Catherine Besserer
Master Carpenter Elaine McCausland
Accompanist Wendy Berkelaar
Production Assistant Patrick Donahue


 Return to the list of Shows